Today I…

Woke up early and went to Bootcamp class at the YMCA with my giiiiiirl Erika. It was hard but fun and I love to workout with her. Something about group exercise classes pumps me up so much more than working out by myself. I chalk it up to the fact that I’ve been on a soccer team my whole life so it just makes sense that I’m sweating buckets with other people all up in my space :)

After that i went and taught Art at Trinity. We had a more chill day because we just finished our cornhole boards for the Arts Auction..

Image

I’m so proud of these kids!

I scooted out of there pretty fast to have some quiet time at Bean Traders before some doctors appointments. Of course I had to get this..

Image

Almond Milk Latte

I spent my time this morning reading and listening to the first sermon in this series by the J.D Greer (pastor at the Summit Church) It is awesome and really resonated with me and shed light on a lot of my views around singleness and marriage. It provided so much Hope and Encouragement. Read it if you get the chance!

After that I head to the doctor and ran two errands then before I knew it, it was 3:45 and I headed back to school for practice. We watched the Middle Schoolers play for about 15 min (go Cauls!) then got to work. After practice I came home, cleaned the kitchen, sent some work emails, made dinner for Cauley and I, and then sat down to watch some American Idol. We also made some dark chocolate chip heath bits cookies….followed this recipe exactly and they were GOOD. So good that we (I) lost count of how many I ate. 

Image

Not the best picture quality

Now I’m tired and kind of ready to go to sleep. I’m lame I know…

 

  

 

Leave a Reply

